Updates on Neal Falls and Moving My Research Forward

Just wanted to leave a quick update. No, I haven’t abandoned this blog. Unfortunately, there have been very little updates on Neal Falls and his possible connections to murders across the country. From what reports have come in, it is my understanding that he is being investigated for two murders in Texas and is still a suspect in the three murders in the Henderson, NV area, as well as the disappearance of Jessie Foster.

The murders he is being investigated for in TX have not been released to the media at this time. I am continuing my research by looking into the missing and murdered NV women. I am still trying to determine the proper agencies to contact, since several of the murdered NV women were partial remains recovered in different locations.

Through news articles I was able to determine the area that Lindsay Harris’ legs were recovered off I-55 near Springfield, IL. I have sent an FOIA request to the medical examiner’s office in hopes of acquiring autopsy and medical examiner reports. A copy of my letter is listed below. Hopefully I will receive a response soon.

Dear Records Request Officer:
Pursuant to the state open records act, I request access to and copies of medical examiner and any autopsy reports related to the partial remains of Lindsay Marie Harris discovered off of 1-55 near Divernon on May 23, 2005. I believe the recovered remains may have been processed by your offices, but a positive DNA match was not determined until 2008.
See this article for more information: Http://www.sj-r.com/article/20080515/NEWS/305159853
I would like to request a fee waiver for non-commercial use. This information will be used for research purposes only and will not be commercially reproduced.
If my request is denied in whole or part, I ask that you justify all deletions by reference to specific exemptions of the act.
Thank you for your assistance.
Sincerely,
Heather Sutfin

Leave a Reply

